Charm City CX Race 2013

Cross season is here! This is one of the only sports I photograph and I it’s a personal challenge for me.  I am not a sports photographer but when it comes to Cyclecross it’s from the heart.  My fiance Steve puts countless hours into training for race day and nothing makes me happier than seeing him in his element.  The nice thing for me is that these guys do 6 laps around the track so, if I don’t get them the first time chances are they will be back around! This is the second year I shot this race so I had a few favorite places and I ended up hanging out in them to shoot.

Here are a few shots….

ImageImageImageImage

About erikaseyeview

Photographer.Editor.Assistant. Washington DC Amazing new profile photo by the lovely and talented Shealah Craighead!

Posted on September 22, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wonderful pictures!! Feel so badly for Steve n the last photo.

Leave a Reply

