Grounded

I’ve been shooting a new personal project for a few months now.  I set some rules for myself, to create and maintain a theme.  Photos can only be taken in Hyattsville, MD.  This is of course where I live.  I am trying to find photographs in my backyard to put it simply.  It has proven to be an incredibly hard task.  How can I make the mundane everyday scenery become interesting.  I can’t.  The interesting things have to be sought out.  And, after shooting this evening I have a new rule, no more cats sitting in windows! I will be posting some photos in the coming weeks from this new project.

Also, since leaving the camera store I worked in it’s time for me to develop my own film again! Image

About erikaseyeview

Photographer.Editor.Assistant. Washington DC Amazing new profile photo by the lovely and talented Shealah Craighead!

Posted on July 11, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

